

DR. BHIMRAO AMBEDKAR UNIVERSITY, AGRA (Formerly Agra University, Agra)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Khandari Campus, Agra-282002 (INDIA) E-mail : iquacdrbrau@gmail.com

Ref. No. 1, 0, A. C[180] 21Date : 02[09] 2021

Minutes of IQAC meeting held on 02-09-2021

A meeting of IQAC was held on 02-09-2021 at 1:00 pm in **"Bhraspati Bhawan, Paliwal Park Campus**" and following members attended it :-

- 1. Chairman (Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor)
- 2. Prof. Ajay Taneja (Director/ Member-Secretary)
- 3. Prof. Anil Kumar Verma
- 4. Prof. Vineeta Singh
- 5. Prof. P.K. Singh
- 6. Prof. Pradeep Shridhar
- 7. Prof. Sanjeev Kumar
- 8. Prof. V.K. Saraswat
- 9. Prof. Anil Gupta
- 10. Prof. Manu Pratap Singh
- 11. Prof. B.P. Singh
- 12. Dr. Jaiswar Gautam
- 13. Dr. S.P. Singh (Principal, St. John's College, Agra)
- 14. Prof. Luv Kush Mishra (Incharge, Alumni Cell)
- 15. Registrar
- 16. Finance Officer
- 17. Smt. Mamta Singh [A.R. (RW)]

Director/ Member Secretary welcomed chairman and all members and made them aware about the activities done during last six months.

Page 1 of 3

Following decisions were taken in this meeting :-

- (a) It was decided that our University ongoing best practices should be carried out with more vigour and following incharges were to carry out this responsibility.
 - (i) Health checkup for female students & Blood Donation Camps
 - (ii) Environment Management Framework
 - (iii) T.B. Eradication Programme
 - (iv) Adoption of Villages
 - (v) Gender Equity Programme
 - (vi) Pade Agra Bade Agra
 - (vii) Maintenance & Beautification of Campus

Prof. Brijesh Rawat Dean Student Welfare

Prof. B.S. Sharma Head, Department of Env. Science

Dr. Brijesh Tiwari Head, Department of Pharmacy

Dr. Ranbeer Singh Department of Social Work

Prof. Vineeta Singh Department of Statistics Dr. Achala Ghakkar Institute of Home Science

Dr. Alok Kumar IET

Dr. B.D. Shukla Department of History

The letters to be sent by Registrar to the faculty incharges mentioned above.

- (b) Specific responsibility to IQAC members for seven criteria's of NAAC accreditation were assigned for incremental progress in the quality of standards of the University.
 - (i) Curricular Aspects

Prof. Anil Verma

Prof. Manu Pratap Singh

- (ii) Teaching-learing and Evaluation
 Prof. Pradeep Shridhar
 Dr. Jaiswar Gautam
- (iii) Research Innovations and Extension
 Prof. B.P. Singh
 Prof. Sanjeev Kumar
- (iv) Infrastructure & Learning Resources Prof. P.K. Singh

Prof. V.K. Saraswat

Page 2 of 3

- (v) Student Support and Progression
 Prof. Anil Gupta
 Prof. Luv Kush
 Prof. Brijesh Rawat (DSW)
- (vi) Governance, Leadership & Management
 Prof. Ajay Taneja,
 Prof. S.P. Singh
 Prof. Sanjay Chaudhary
- (vii) Institutional values and Best Practices
 Prof. Vineeța Singh,
 Prof Achala Ghakkar
 Dr . Archana Singh

The letters to be sent by Registrar to the faculty incharges mentioned above.

- (c) It was decided that incentives should be given to Department/ Institutes performing well in academics, for which members were asked to send proposals.
- (d) Support to the teaching faculty (regular as well as contract) for attending National and International Seminars/ Conferences/ Workshops and to conduct them to continue. For this F.O. told that already Rs. 50 lakhs have been earmarked for^{*}financial year 1st April 2021 to 30th March, 2022.

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor in the end shared his experiences that what University should do to increase the quality of standards of the institute.

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks.

A 102/09/2021

(Prof. Ajay Taneja) Director/ Member-Secretary

(Prof. Alok Vice-Chancellor